Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County 911

Contact Dane County Public Safety Communications

Important Phone Numbers:

9-1-1

If you need a police officer, ambulance, or firefighter now, please call immediately! 

(608) 255-2345

For public safety situations or questions that do not require an immediate response.

(608) 266-4920

If you know of an emergency but are calling from outside the Dane County Public Safety Communications (PSC) area, call to be immediately connected to PSC.

Browse below for the contact information of specific departments and team members.

Give Us Your Feedback

Let us know how we are doing! We value your feedback, whether you have a compliment or a complaint, and strive to offer the best services possible. 

Provide Feedback

       

Community Outreach

Public Safety Communications is committed to be actively involved in the community. If you have a community event that you're interested in having a member of our team attend, please send us an email (911outreach@countyofdane.com). We would be happy to attend, but in the event that we do not have staff available, we will provide you with handouts you can use instead.

     

Luis Bixler, MBA

Director

bixler.luis@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-1911

Paul Logan

Operations Manager

logan@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3912

Kirstin Alsaker

Communications Supervisor

alsaker@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Suzanne Dalma

Communications Supervisor

dalma@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Kelly Eckstein

Communications Supervisor

eckstein@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Pete Johnson

Communications Supervisor

johnson.pete@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Candy King

Communications Supervisor

king.candy@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Ashley Sweeney

Communications Supervisor

sweeney@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Tom Vaughan

Communications Supervisor

vaughan@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Leslie Winge

Communications Supervisor

winge.leslie@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3913

*Phone number is attended 24 hours.

Tammy Johnson

Clerk IV Admin

Assistant to Director, Payroll & Scheduling

johnson.tammy@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3917

Dr. Kacey Kronenfeld, MD

Medical Director

Advanced Medical Priority Dispatch System Direction

Quality Assurance Team Member

Kronenfeld.Kacey@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3911

Kelsey Vike

Records Clerk

vike.kelsey@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 283-2903

Kevin Fosso, ENP

Technical Services Manager

fosso@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 283-2914

Zach Kroll

Public Safety IT Specialist III

CAD & related systems support

kroll.zach@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 267-3914

James Holmes

Public Safety IT Specialist II

CAD & related systems support

holmes.james@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 283-2953

Pete Mueller

Public Safety IT Specialist II

Phone & related systems support

mueller.peter@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 283-1243

Chad Fleck

Public Safety IT Specialist I

Radio & related systems support

fleck@countyofdane.com

Phone: (608) 283-2912

Communicators

Use the Dane County Employee Search tool to contact a specific Communicator.

Search Communicators